on the road to perdition

life as short as it is

hands out a long dusty road

for some

of which I happen to be one

I may have hit overload on my

 how-much-I-can-handle meter

yet the journey

cuts me no slack nor has my back

seems when all dayum you

you are stuck traveling the path

all alone

with no real home to land in

these days people do not take in

orphans

instead

they set them

on the way to

perdition

I can not stop my compassion

nor the flow of volumes of empathy

simply becuz everyone hates me

on this road to perdition

which by the way

is where you not only set me

and left me

but lest you forget

you met me

does that not say something

about you

altho I wish for you only

the moon

Author: kateylb

Life is too short and I have already been here too long. This process of being IN LOVE with LOVE Has been worth the life lived.

Leave a Reply

