the wounded tree

tree-fall-leaves-october-6-2012-001-tree

 

The electric energy from the clouds was not what killed my soul

 

Twas the sword of man with much noise as he sawed me through

 

My heart cried out with great sadness

The birds swirled round in circles tending my wake

The ground heaved with the collective heartache

The child sat silently under my withering branches

 

We all knew wounds that were far too deep

 

When the ignorant destruction of man 

weilded ungraceful yet tragic gashes

caring only for his insignificant wins

 

Shall that my roots buried deep yet green

Arise from the nurturing earth once again

When this fine land is rid

Of the treachery and narcissism

of man

 

 

Author: kateylb

Life is too short and I have already been here too long. This process of being IN LOVE with LOVE Has been worth the life lived.

Leave a Reply

