In your Moon

in the moon

 

The moon came through the open window
on an unexpected breeze
whilst I was sleeping.

It brushed the hair back from my face
then kissed me upon my forehead.
I smiled knowing you had sent it
as you have done ever since we parted.

In your moon
I slept
in peace.
Only touching my lips
to it,
as I awoke,
to send it back
to
You.

Author: kateylb

Life is too short and I have already been here too long. This process of being IN LOVE with LOVE Has been worth the life lived.

2 thoughts on “In your Moon”

Leave a Reply

